Meet Your Advisor


At NCTC, you are assigned to a specific advisor/success coach based on your major or career interests. Unsure what major is right for you? Our Career Services staff can assist! And check out Lion365 for all the important dates related to registration for the entire year!

Locate your advisor/success coach below and the majors they work with so you can schedule an indivdiual appointment, and/or:

Sign up for a Group Advising Session!

Email advising@nctc.edu or text (940) 580-1687

Join the Virtual Advising line

STUDENT ADVISING group in Canvas 


Advisor, Cristina Gottardi

Cristina Gottardi

Majors: Anthropology, English, Humanities, Philosophy, Psychology & Sociology
Affinity Group Advocate: Adult Learners

Check out our Social Science & Communication FAQ's!

Campus: Corinth
Text: 
(940) 241-9957
Email:
cgottardi@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6282, ext. 6420

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Counselor, Mike Scott

Mike Scott

Majors: Business & Accounting (AA), Students with Transfer Credit regardless of major
Affinity Group Advocate: Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Business & Accounting FAQ's!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 236-0263
Email:
 mscott@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6289

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Robyn Eichorn

Robyn Eichorn

Majors: Accounting (AAS and Certificate), Criminal Justice, & Teacher Education (AAT) & Child Development
Affinity Group Advocate: Foster Care, GED

Check out our Business and Accounting, Criminal Justice & Education/Child Development FAQ's!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 304-0624
Email:
reichorn@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8409

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Advisor, Ashley Fleeks

Ashley Fleeks

Majors: Animal Science, Agriculture, Farm and Ranch, Equine Science, Horticulture & Business Management, & Pre-Veterinary
Affinity Group Advocate: Black & African-American, Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Ag/Equine/Horticulture & Business FAQ's

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 399-5451
Email
: afleeks@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-7731, ext. 4955

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Chester Brown

Chester Brown

Majors: Engineering Technology (Drafting), HVAC, Machining, Industrial Mechanics, Welding & Electrical Technician
Affinity Group AdvocateRural Communities

Check out our Industrial & Engineering Technology FAQ's

Campus: Gainesville – CTE Building
Text
: (940) 468-1993
Email: cbrown@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6440, ext. 4912

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Advisor, Barbara Curtis

Barbara Curtis

Majors: Health Science Pathway, Fire Science, Fire Administration, Paramedicine, Art, Drama, Music, Government & History
Affinity Group Advocate: Food & Housing Insecurity

Check out our Arts and Undecided, Social Science, and Health Sciences FAQ's plus Program Chart!

Campus: Denton
Text: (940) 304-0793
Email
: bcurtis@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6422

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Advisor, Mackenzie Reiter

Mackenzie Reiter

Majors: Nursing (RN, RN to BSN) & Surgical Technology
Affinity Group Advocate: Latinx, Students with Children

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 580-2352
Email:
mreiter@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-7731, ext. 4408

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Tracey Kannegieser

Tracey Kannegieser

Majors: Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN, LVN to RN), Radiology & Allied Health Programs (Adult & Continuing Education)
Affinity Group Advocate: Foster Care

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 202-7191
Email: tkannegieser@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8356

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Michael J. Scott

Michael J. Scott

Majors: Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN, LVN to RN), Radiology & Allied Health Programs (Adult & Continuing Education)

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ and Program Chart!

Text: (940) 260-0207
Email
: mjscott@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6290

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Jennifer Burrows

Jennifer Burrows

Majors: Nursing (RN, RN to BSN) and Surgical Technology
Affinity Group Advocate: Food & Housing Insecurity, Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 236-0966
Email
: jburrows@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-4295

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Franklin Haskins

Franklin Haskins

Majors: Biology, Chemistry, Kinesiology, Pre-Dental, Pre-Med, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Physical Therapy, and Associate of Science degrees for transfer students
Affinity Group Advocate: Black & African-American, Women & Minorities in STEM

Check out our Information Technology/Computer ScienceScience & Pre-Professional FAQ's!

Campus: Denton
Text: (940) 310-8158
Email:
fhaskins@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8400, ext. 8506

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Advisor, Lee Ann Rayburn

Lee Ann Rayburn

Majors: Engineering, Construction Science, Pre-Architecture, Mathematics, Physics, & Computer Science
Affinity Group Advocate: LGBTQ+, Women & Minorities in STEM

Check out our Information Technology & Computer Science & Math/Physics/Engineering FAQ's!

Campus: Denton

Text: (940) 204-0096
Email
: lrayburn@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8336

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Counselor, Charise Bewley

Charise Bewley

All majors on the Graham and Bowie Campuses
Affinity Group Advocate: Rural Communities

Campus: Graham
Text: (940) 236-0667
Email:
cbewley@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 521-0720, ext. 7102

Or connect with an advisor/success coach through our virtual line!

Completion Center Success Coaches

The Success Coaches advise students who are in their first year of college and pursuing a General Studies major or Pathway, or are unsure of their major and need career guidance as well!

Danee Mitchell

Danee Mitchell

Completion Center
Success Coach
Flower Mound/Denton County Campuses

Affinity Group Advocate: Black & African-American, LGBTQ+

Or connect with a success coach/advisor through our virtual line!

Book an Appointment with Danee Mitchell

Text: (940) 202-2795
Email: damitchell@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8417

 

Beth Wright

Beth Wright

Completion Center
Success Coach
Corinth/Denton County Campuses

Affinity Group Advocate: Students with Children, LGBTQ+

Or connect with a success coach/advisor through our virtual line!

Book an Appointment with Beth Wright

Text: (940) 202-8295
Emailbwright@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6457

 

Desirèe Drattlo

Desirèe Drattlo

Completion Center
Success Coach
Bowie & Graham Campuses

Affinity Group AdvocateRural Communities

Or connect with a success coach/advisor through our virtual line!

Book an Appointment with Desirèe Drattlo

Text: (940) 202-3978
Email: ddrattlo@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 872-4002 ext.5227

 

Samantha Tipton

Samantha Tipton

Completion Center
Success Coach
Gainesville Campus

Or connect with a success coach/advisor through our virtual line!

Book an Appointment with Samantha Tipton

Text: (940) 202-7308
Email: stipton@nctc.edu 
Phone: (940) 668-7731 ext. 4010
Kyndra Hawkins

Kyndra Hawkins

Completion Center
Success Coach
Corinth/Denton County Campuses

Or connect with a success coach/advisor through our virtual line!

Book an Appointment with Kyndra Hawkins

Text: (940) 202-7662
Email: khawkins@nctc.edu 
Phone: TBA

Career Services Staff

Daphne Riddle

Daphne Riddle

Completion Center
Career Services Coordinator
Corinth, Gainesville

Contact Daphne to set an appointment.

Text: (940) 202-7184
Email: driddle@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6456

Jerrelyn Gaines

Jerrelyn Gaines

Career Services
Corinth, Flower Mound

Affinity Group AdvocateWomen & Minorities in STEM

Book an Appointment with Jerrelyn Gaines

Text: (940) 291-3166
Email
: jgaines@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6452

Shannon Solomon

Shannon Solomon

Career Services
Corinth, Flower Mound, Denton Exchange, Graham

Affinity Group Advocate: Adult Learners

Book an Appointment with Shannon Solomon

Text: (940) 291-3685
Email
: ssolomon@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6459

Keilah Marcom

Keilah Marcom

Career Services
Gainesville

Book an Appointment with Keilah

Text: (940) 310-3237
Emailkmarcom@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-7731 ext. 4934