Meet Your Advisor


At NCTC, you are assigned to a specific advisor or success coach based on your major or career interests. You can locate our advisors and their majors below then contact them directly or make an appointment online.

Other ways to reach an advisor:

Advisor, Cristina Gottardi

Cristina Gottardi

Majors: Anthropology, English, Humanities, Philosophy, Psychology & Sociology
Affinity Groups: Adult Learners

Check out our Social Science & Communication FAQ's!

Campus: Corinth
Text: 
(940) 241-9957
Email:
cgottardi@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6282, ext. 6420

Book an Appointment with Cristina Gottardi

Phone & Virtual Appointments

Counselor, Mike Scott

Mike Scott

Majors: Business & Accounting (AA), Students with Transfer Credit regardless of major
Affinity Groups: Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Business & Accounting FAQ's!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 236-0263
Email:
 mscott@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6289

Book an Appointment with Mike Scott

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Robyn Eichorn

Robyn Eichorn

Majors: Accounting (AAS and Certificate), Criminal Justice, & Teacher Education (AAT) & Child Development.
Affinity Groups: Foster Care, GED

Check out our Business and Accounting, Criminal Justice & Education/Child Development FAQ's!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 304-0624
Email:
reichorn@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8409

Book an Appointment with Robyn Eichorn

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Advisor, Ashley Fleeks

Ashley Fleeks

Majors: Animal Science, Agriculture, Farm and Ranch, Equine Science, Horticulture & Business Management
Affinity Groups: Black & African-American, Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Ag/Equine/Horticulture & Business FAQ's

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 399-5451
Email
: afleeks@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-7731, ext. 4955

Book an Appointment with Ashley Fleeks

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Chester Brown

Chester Brown

TechHire Grant
Education & Employment Coach

Majors: HVAC, Machining, Industrial Mechanics, Welding & Electrical Technician
Affinity GroupsRural Communities

Check out our Industrial & Engineering Technology FAQ's

Students interested in Career & Technical (CTE) or Industrial Technology majors may also qualify for assistance through Tech Hire.

Campus: Gainesville – CTE Building
Text
: (940) 468-1993
Email: cbrown@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6440, ext. 4912

Advisor, Barbara Curtis

Barbara Curtis

Majors: Health Science Pathway, Fire Science, Fire Administration, Paramedicine, Art, Drama, Music, Government & History.
Affinity Groups: Food & Housing Insecurity

Check out our Arts and Undecided, Social Science, and Health Sciences FAQ's plus Program Chart!

Campus: Denton
Text: (940) 304-0793
Email
: bcurtis@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6422

Book an Appointment with Barbara Curtis

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Tracey Kannegieser

Tracey Kannegieser

Majors: Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN, LVN to RN), Radiology & Allied Health Programs through ACE (Adult & Continuing Education).
Affinity Groups: Foster Care

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Flower Mound
Text: (940) 202-7191
Email: tkannegieser@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8356

Book an Appointment with Tracey Kannegieser

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Michael J. Scott

Michael J. Scott

Majors: Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN, LVN to RN), Radiology & Allied Health Programs through ACE (Adult & Continuing Education)
Affinity Groups: GED

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ and Program Chart!

Text: (940) 260-0207
Email
: mjscott@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6290

Book an Appointment with Michael J. Scott

Phone & Virtual Appointments

Jennifer Burrows

Jennifer Burrows

Majors: Nursing (RN, RN to BSN) and Surgical Technology.
Affinity Groups: Food & Housing Insecurity, Veterans & Active Military Members

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 236-0966
Email
: jburrows@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-4295

Book an Appointment with Jennifer Burrows

Phone & Virtual Appointments

Advisor, Mackenzie Reiter

Mackenzie Reiter

Majors: Nursing (RN, RN to BSN) & Surgical Technology
Affinity Groups: Latinx, Students with Children

Check out our Health Sciences FAQ & Program Chart!

Campus: Gainesville
Text: (940) 580-2352
Email:
mreiter@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-7731, ext. 4408

Mackenzie will be on leave until August, so please book an appointment with one of our other Health Science advisors (Barbara Curtis, Tracey Kannegieser, Michael J. Scott, or Jennifer Burrows) until she returns!

Franklin Haskins

Franklin Haskins

Majors: Biology, Chemistry, Kinesiology, Pre-Dental, Pre-Med, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary, Game Design & Application Programming & Database
Affinity Groups: Black & African-American, Women & Minorities in STEM

Check out our Information Technology/Computer ScienceScience & Pre-Professional FAQ's!

Campus: Denton
Text: (940) 310-8158
Email:
fhaskins@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8400, ext. 8506

Book an Appointment with Franklin Haskins

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Advisor, Lee Ann Rayburn

Lee Ann Rayburn

Majors: Engineering, Construction Science, Engineering Technology (Drafting) Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, Computer Information Systems & Technology Education (CITE), Web Design, Networking & Cyber Security.
Affinity Groups: LGBTQ+, Women & Minorities in STEM

Check out our Information Technology & Computer Science & Math/Physics/Engineering FAQ's!

Students interested in Computer Technology majors may also qualify for assistance through Tech Hire

Campus: Denton
Text: (940) 204-0096
Email
: lrayburn@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8336

Book an Appointment with Lee Ann Rayburn

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Counselor, Charise Bewley

Charise Bewley

All majors on the Graham and Bowie Campuses
Affinity Groups: Rural Communities

Campus: Graham
Text: (940) 236-0667
Email:
cbewley@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 521-0720, ext. 7102

Book an Appointment with Charise Bewley

Phone, & Virtual Appointments

Keilah Marcom

Keilah Marcom

Majors: Cosmetology, Esthetician & Barber Majors

Check out our Cosmetology FAQ's!

Campus: Gainseville
Emailkmarcom@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 668-3341

Contact Keilah for an appointment

Success Coaches

The Success Coaches advise students who are in their first year of college and pursuing a General Studies major or Pathway, or are unsure of their major and need career guidance as well!

Danee Mitchell

Danee Mitchell

Completion Center
Success Coach
Flower Mound/Denton County Campuses

Book an Appointment with Danee Mitchell

Text: (940) 202-2795
Email: damitchell@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8417

Beth Wright

Beth Wright

Completion Center
Success Coach
Corinth/Denton County Campuses

Book an Appointment with Beth Wright

Text: (940) 202-8295
Emailbwright@nctc.edu
Phone: (972) 899-8348

Desirèe Drattlo

Desirèe Drattlo

Completion Center
Success Coach
Bowie & Graham

Book an Appointment with Desirèe Drattlo

Text: (940) 202-3978
Email: ddrattlo@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 872-4002 ext.5227

Samantha Tipton

Samantha Tipton

Completion Center
Success Coach
Gainesville Campus

Text: (940) 202-7308
Email: stipton@nctc.edu 
Phone: (940) 668-7731 ext. 4010
Kyndra Hawkins

Kyndra Hawkins

Completion Center
Success Coach
Corinth/Denton County Campuses

Text: (940) 202-7662
Email: khawkins@nctc.edu 
Phone: TBA

Career Services Staff

Daphne Riddle

Daphne Riddle

Completion Center
Career Services Coordinator
Corinth, Gainesville

Contact Daphne to set an appointment.

Text: (940) 202-7184
Email: driddle@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6456

Mark Courts

Mark Courts

Career Services
Gainesville, Bowie

Book an Appointment with Mark Courts

Email: mcourts@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6458 or Text: (940) 310-3237

Jerrelyn Gaines

Jerrelyn Gaines

Career Services
Corinth, Flower Mound

Book an Appointment with Jerrelyn Gaines

Email: jgaines@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6452 or Text: (940) 291-3166

Shannon Solomon

Shannon Solomon

Career Services
Corinth, Flower Mound, Denton Exchange, Graham

Book an Appointment with Shannon Solomon

Email: ssolomon@nctc.edu
Phone: (940) 498-6459 or Text: (940) 291-3685