Student Government Association

NCTC Student Government Association (SGA) works to promote good will and unity among the students, effectively represent student needs and concerns, and handle other matters concerning the general welfare of the students and the College. For more information view the SGA Constitution 

Students may submit their suggestions by filling out the Student Suggestions Form. Any Discrimination, Sexual Harassment, Sexual Misconduct or related incident can be reported through a CARES Report. Both forms may be submitted anonymously. After identifying an area for improvement on campus, SGA brainstorms possible solutions, and communicates with the appropriate offices on campus to make a more successful NCTC experience wherever possible. 

Executive Board  2018-2019

Tania Dominguez

Tania Dominguez 


Tania Dominguez was born in Denton, Texas but moved to Sanger, Texas in 2007. She is a sophomore at NCTC and will be graduating Fall of 2018 with an Associates of Arts. She is involved with the college and loves to interact with students and her community. Her hobbies include working on cars and playing soccer.

Tiara LaBlanca

Tiara LaBanca


Tiara LaBanca grew up in Long Island, New York. She moved to Texas in 2017 and began taking classes at NCTC. Tiara is currently the Secretary of the Student Government Association here at NCTC. In her free time Tiara enjoys drawing, painting and photography. She will be graduating spring of 2019 and potentially will be attending Texas Woman's University to receive a BA in Fashion Design, a BS in Fashion Merchandising as well as a minor in Marketing.

Wyatt Rayner

Wyatt Rayner


Wyatt Rayner was born in May of 1998 and is currently striving for his associates degree from NCTC. Besides Wyatt being the SGA Treasurer of NCTC, he is also VP of outreach for PTK and is in the honors program.

Vakayla Wilford

Vakayla Wilford


Vakayla Wilford was born in Denton, Texas and moved to Gainesville, Texas in 2000. She recently joined NCTC to get her associates degree. Vakayla also holds the Host School position at the region level of TJCSGA. When Vakayla is not working or doing schoolwork, she's playing volleyball with her friends or helping her church any way she can.

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held in Bowie Room 118, Corinth, Pinnell Square Suite 301 Room 306, and Gainesville Room 503 on February 26, March 26, and April 30 from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM. Flower Mound students need to join in Corinth; Graham students may contact for more information on how to be involved.

Student Organization Funding

Registered Student Organizations who are active in Student Government, turn in 5 Activity Approval forms, and complete the Risk Management are given $500. For more funding complete the Budget Allocation Form.