Mane Stop


Mane Stop

The Mane Stop provides students centralized services which include Admissions, Financial Aid and Adult & Continuing Education. The Mane Stop’s Enrollment Guides serve students by helping them navigate the enrollment process while providing timely and accurate information.

The Mane Stop assists with the following:

  • On boarding to NCTC
  • Application process
  • Document submission
  • FAFSA
  • Scheduling testing
  • Registration

The goals of the Mane Stop:

  • Empower students while creating a positive atmosphere
  • Increase accessibility and flexibility of services
  • Streamline the admissions process

Meet Your NCTC Recruiters

Justin Permenter

Justin Permenter

For more information or an appointment contact:
Email: jpermenter@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 333-3604

Book an Appointment with Justin

Taylor Billings

Taylor Billings

Email: tbillings@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (972) 866-7906

Book an Appointment with Taylor

Meet Your Enrollment Guides

Gainesville

Alexandra Perez

Alexandra Perez- Spanish Speaker

Enrollment Guide
adperez@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 353-0322

Casey Weatherly

Casey Weatherly

Enrollment Guide
cweatherly@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 353-5487

FSB Exchange Denton

Jacqueline Thompson

Campus: First State Bank Exchange Denton
Email: jjthompson@nctc.edu
Call: (940) 380-2507

Corinth

Cristal Cervantes

Cristal Cervantes

Bilingual - Spanish speaker

Campus: Corinth/ Denton County
Email: ccervantes@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 353-0342

Learn About Cristal Cervantes

Advise I wish I had heard when I was in college:

This is not a race, you are not behind anyone. Take your time; the finish line is not going anywhere.

Which NCTC student resource do you wish every student knew about?

The Math and Writing Lab!

If you could only choose three apps on your smart phone which would you pick?

Instagram, Snapchat, and Facebook

Who inspires me?

My mom has always inspired me. She has taught me that no matter how hard and impossible things may seem you can always overcome any situation.

Flower Mound

Jamie Kemp

Jamie Kemp

Campus: Flower Mound
Email: jckemp@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 251-0670

Learn About Jamie Kemp

Advice I wish I had heard when I was in college:

Make connections with your professors. It’s OK to ask them for help and advice. Office hours are important.

Which NCTC student resource do you wish every student knew about?

Our career services center helps with career readiness and exploration as well as resume building and job placement.

If you could pick up a new skill in an instant what would it be?

I would love to be able to dance like the dancers on So You Think You Can Dance!

What are you passionate about?

Family time and traveling.

Nicole Saltzman

Campus: Denton County
Email: nsaltzman@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 202-7136

Graham

Nancy Bramlet

Nancy Bramlet

Campus: Graham
Email: nbramlet@nctc.edu
Call/Text: (940) 305-6067

Learn About Nancy Bramlet

Advice I wish I had heard when I was in college:

Keep going to college and achieve a master’s degree. It will make a difference.

Which NCTC student resource do you wish every student knew about?

Success Strategy website.

Best College Memory:

Receiving my 2nd Lieutenant’s Commission (ROTC)

What are you passionate about:

Serving NCTC students!