Graduates honored at Spring 2015 Commencement

by Darin Allred | May 19, 2015 <p> </p>

Family and friends packed Lions Fieldhouse on the North Central Texas College Gainesville campus Thursday and Friday to honor and recognize the graduating class of 2015.

Two commencement ceremonies were held last week. Thursday's ceremony was for graduates of Health Sciences and Cosmetology programs. On Friday, graduates of Career and Technical Education programs, along with graduates of Arts and Sciences programs were recognized.

More than 750 students applied for graduation at NCTC this spring and 317 participated in the two graduation ceremonies.

Fourteen students graduated Summa Cum Laude with a cumulative grade point average of 4.00. They included Hannah Elizabeth Bain, Amber Nicole Banks, Cody Ryan Beall, Caitlyn Cherie Doughty, Elizabeth Marie Gonzales, Austin Ray Hammond, Christina Elise Hill, Kaitlynn Elizabeth Johnson, Jill Elizabeth Monheim, Aaron James Pankey, Bradley Scott Rushin, Ann Myra Smith, Tim W. Smith, and Gary Lee Swartwood.

Seventeen other students graduated Magna Cum Laude with a GPA of 3.90-3.99. They included Maris Catherine Adams, Carter Lynn Anderson, Robert Edward Cornelius, Tobi Renae Damron, Lana Ann Ensminger, Tshering Gurung, Maddison Marie Kaeppeler, Natalya Jolduba-Pear, Brittany Michelle Lee, Carson Daniel Markle, Lily Alexandra Maule, Cynthia Moore, Melissa Solange Pires, Brookelyn Amber Pulley, Sydney Dalys Siran Santschi, Parker Ray Thompson, and Ludvine A. Varga.

Among the NCTC Honors Program graduates were Anja Luise Taylor, Jenna Leigh Stembridge, Sydney Dalys Siran Santschi, Julia Sue Glenn, Roseli Godoy-Doty, Carolyn Lanette Hernandez, Stephanie Fuentes, Diem Hong Tran, Anne-Marie Brown, Austin Ray Hammond, Bradley Scott Rushin and Melissa Solange Pires.

Linda Coolen, the 2015 Faculty of the Year recipient, was the guest speaker for both commencement ceremonies. NCTC Vice President of Instruction Dr. Andrew Fisher presented the Class of 2015 and certifications of graduates, and NCTC President Dr. Brent Wallace conferred the degrees.

grad walk in web

tassle turn web