SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Exhibit A


 

ALCOHOL CRIME & PENALTY
Consumption or possession by a minor. (Sec. 106.04 and 106.05) Misdemeanor 1st violation: $25 to $200 fine.
2nd offense: Not less than $500.
Purchasing for or furnishing alcohol to a minor. (Sec. 106.06) Misdemeanor: $100 to $500 fine.
Public intoxication. (Texas Penal Code, Sec. 42.02) Class C Misdemeanor: Up to $500 fine.

 

OTHER DRUGS CRIME & PENALTY
Drug possession Varies according to placement of the drug on schedules and in possession
Up to $10,000 fine and 5 to 99 years in jail.

Penalties for drug possession are governed by the Texas Health & Safety Code, Subtitle C. Specific penalties may vary depending on the type of drug and amount.