Faculty and Staff

 

 

 

Jimmy Staples

Jimmy Staples, M. F. A.
 
    Visual Arts Department Chair & Studio Instructor
    Visual Arts Center - 1306B, Gainesville Campus
 
    940-668-7731, Ext. 4480

jstaples@nctc.edu





 

 

 

George Neal

 

George Neal, M. A.

Art History & Art Appreciation Instructor
   Visual Arts Center - 1306A, Gainesville Campus

   940-668-7731, Ext. 4329
 
gneal@nctc.edu

 



 

 

 

 

Karen Lampson

   Visual Arts Department Assistan
t
   Art Exhibit Coordinator
  
Visual Arts Center - 1306, Gainesville Campus
  
   940-668-3359

klampson@nctc.edu 

 

 






 

 

 

Danny Bills

Art Lecture Adjunct Faculty
   Art Appreciation
   Bowie & Graham Campuses

dbills@nctc.edu

 

Nate Glaspie


   




















Nate Glaspie

    Art Lecture & Art Studio Adjunct Faculty
      Art Appreciation, Art History, Drawing
      Corinth Campus

nglaspie@nctc.edu


Nate Glaspie holds a Masters of Fine Arts Degree from Texas Christian University. As an artist he is known for donating artwork to charity benefits at art venues, including Goss Michael Foundation, Dallas Contemporary, and the Dallas Museum of Art. His creative research focuses on content from our utilitarian past to create drawings and sculptural objects. His Drawings invoke conscious thoughts about the detrimental effects of products in our society. Though this seems cynical, he does attempt to find occurrences that enlighten the viewers with punch-lines found on products, such as warning labels.




 



Brian Gomez, M. A.

Art Lecture Adjunct Faculty
   Art Appreciation
   Corinth & Flower Mound Campuses

bgomez@nctc.edu

Receiving a B.F.A. in Painting & Drawing from the University of North Texas in 1991, Brian found work in the commercial art world creating artwork for a small advertising company. He married Christy in 1995 and after their first child was born, he left the advertising job to take a position with a small publishing company. At the publishing company, he created graphics and did layouts for books and publications of all kinds, taking over as head designer a few years before he left to take a position teaching art in the public school system. He received his teaching certificate in 1999 (the same year his second child was born) and a Master of Art History degree in 2004 from Texas Woman's University.









Jacquelyn Lamb

Art Lecture Adjunct Faculty
   Art Appreciation
   Art History I & II
   Corinth & Flower Mound Campuses

jlamb@nctc.edu



Cheryl McGrath

 

 

Cheryl McGrath, M. A.

Art Lecture Adjunct Faculty
   Online Art Appreciation
   Online Art History I & II

cmcgrath@nctc.edu

M. A. from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

B. F. A. from SMU

 

 

 

 

George Moseley, M. F. A.

Art Lecture Adjunct Faculty

   Art Appreciation

   Corinth Campus

gmoseley@nctc.edu

 

 

 
Jill O'Brien

 

Jill O'Brien

Art Studio Adjunct Faculty
   Ceramics/Pottery
   Gainesville Campus

cobrien@nctc.edu

Jill O'Brien is an Adjunct Professor in Ceramics at North Central Texas College and Brookhaven Community College, as well as Drawing at the University of North Texas.  In 2002, she received her B.A. in English & Literature at the University of Texas, Austin,and her M.F.A. in Ceramics at the University of North Texas in 2006.

 

 

Jonathan Snow, M. F. A.

Art Lecture & Art Studio Adjunct Faculty
   Art Appreciation, Design, Drawing
   Flower Mound & Corinth Campuses

jsnow@nctc.edu