Chemistry

 

Five chemistry courses are offered at NCTC. General chemistry I and II are often chosen by a variety of students as transferable laboratory science credit and must be taken by all science majors. Organic chemistry I and II are designed specifically for science majors. For associate degrees in health sciences, students must have taken high school chemistry or take the single semester chemistry for health science.

 

Courses Offered
 
CHEM1411 General Chemistry I
CHEM1412 General Chemistry II
CHEM1413 Chemistry For The Health Sciences
CHEM2423 Organic Chemistry I
CHEM2425 Organic Chemistry II

 


For additional information, please contact:

 

Dr. Ron Bost

Chair - Science Department

Gainesville, Graham and Bowie Campuses

Phone: 940-668-7731, ext. 4398

Office: Gainesville - Room 404A

Email: rbost@nctc.edu


Dr. Sam Dunlap

Instructor

Corinth and Flower Mound 

Phone: 940-498-6229

Office: Corinth Campus - Room 351

Email: sdunlap@nctc.edu


Wendy Perkins

Departmental Assistant

Phone: 940-668-4252

Office: Gainesville - Room 403

Email: wperkins@nctc.edu

 
 
Kevin Wood

Instructor

Phone: 940-498-6282 ext. 6213

Office: Corinth - Room 203

Email: kwood@nctc.edu


Jill Willi

Instructor

Office: Corinth - Room 309

Phone: 940-498-6282 ext. 6232

Email: jwilli@nctc.edu

Department of Science Home Page
Biology
Chemistry
Faculty & Staff

 

For additional Information, contact:

  

Dr. Ron Bost
Chair, Department of Science

Gainesville, Bowie and
Graham Campuses

Phone: 940-668-7731, ext 4398

Office: Gainesville, Room 404

Email: rbost@nctc.edu

 

Dr. Doug Elrod
Chair, Department of Science

Corinth and Flower Mound Campuses
Phone: 940-498-6291
Office:  Corinth 351
Email: daelrod@nctc.edu